To A Friend Named Mirror

This is my entry for creativewriting.ie, Dec 19th prompt
which also linked in Thursday Poets Rally

=============================

Image source: creativewriting.ie

to a friend named mirror

=============================

forgiveness is all I asked
once again I need your help
to see me inventing her
get rid myself in a flash

*
and all happened in a flash
I saw you inventing her
once again I couldn’t interfere
forgiveness is all I asked

=============================

27 thoughts on “To A Friend Named Mirror

    • You’re welcomed. šŸ™‚ I’m new in using Zemanta, and when I saw your link in “Recommendation”, I was like, hey, isn’t this terri who is one of Thursday Rally Participants?
      Thank you for visiting. šŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Life (or lynnaima) . The replay structure came on the last minute. Hehe. ^^ Going to read your entry properly on afternoon, along with others Poets Rally participants. šŸ™‚

  1. It sounds like from the one side, help is desired, and from the other side, cooperation does not seem a possibility– only watching and hoping for forgiveness. I like the brevity and simplicity of this poem.

    I’ll point you to my rally entry:
    http://elainedanforth.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/years-nadir/

    but there’s another poem that might interest you on my blog, since it’s a similar subject to this one of yours: http://elainedanforth.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/my-best-girlfriend-and-foe/

What do you think?

