Endless Fog

The poem is inspired by the picture that is provided by this week Monday Memories at creativewriting.ie. This poetry is also linked in Thursday Poets Rally Week 52. As usual, read and review (including constructive critiques) are very much welcomed. πŸ™‚

===================================

Image Source: creativewriting.ie

Endless Fog

===================================

walking into a forest of maze
while the sparkling light is faking your path,
a clear lake will wait ahead

are you ready?

are you ready
to let the water draw your face?

Β ===================================

34 thoughts on “Endless Fog

    • It is interesting that you think about something calm by reading this, because it is different from what I originally thought. And to see that people interpreted my poems in various point of view is great! Thank you. πŸ™‚

    • Yup, the picture is beautiful πŸ™‚ I don’t know that this can be called Haiku, because I only know that usually a Haiku follows the 5-7-5 form. Is there any other type of Haiku? I think I’m going to learn more about it. Thank you for your comment. πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: Farewell September « Write on the World

  2. Ooooh…I love this one! It sound mysterious at first, but in the end I felt like it’s more like…a person’s reluctant journey to find him/herself.

    in my head, “the forest of maze” symbolizes the journey.
    “the sparkling light is faking your path” symbolizes how one can be sidetracked with all the physical and artificial beauties in life.
    And in the end, he/she will have to face the person he/she has become. “a clear lake will wait ahead are you ready to let the water draw your face?”

    I’m obsessed with interpreting poems, mind you. So just ignore my rambling πŸ˜›

    But really, I LOVE this piece! Great job!

    • Wow, thank you for loving this. And, hey, we share the same thought. Don’t worry. The things that I love to hear about my writing are constructive critiques and readers’ thought and interpretation. So, thank you for sharing this. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

