Spelling Check

My second part of Pen, Paper, and Their Master and also my entry for Thursday Poets Rally Week 39. Comments and reviews are welcomed. If there are mistakes in spelling and grammar, please do tell me, kay? πŸ™‚

Spelling Check

======================

Morning everyone.

I think I shall sleep again.

My head hurt too much.

…..

…….

…..

β€œUm, spelling check, please.”

β€œWhich one?” Paper looked confused.

β€œHead. Should be heart, right?”

======================

-Pen, Paper, and Their Master-

25 thoughts on “Spelling Check

  1. A nice piece. Very simple but insightful.

    That moment of confusion when we awake the day after something bad.

    The way we know that something is wrong, but can’t remember quite what.

    Then, when it hits us…

    • Agree. Sleep can be a good way to “forget” something… but the moment you awake is the moment that counts, whether you already calm and accept the reality or not. Thanks for your comment. πŸ™‚

  2. When I was young I would wake with headaches. Then came the heartaches. Then all the bones wanted their turns to ache, multi-tasking aches. Now I’m just glad to wake up no matter what aches! Your poem made me smile.

  3. Thank you for letting me know about the mistake on Rally post. I’m terribly sorry, it’s all fixed now!

    I hope your heart feels better and the pen will write about happy things on your paper!

    Blaga

    • Hi, deb, sorry for my late reply. For the last three days, I’m not feeling well and need a bedrest. T.T
      Thank you, thank you.
      I already have it in my other blog, but here, this is the first, so thanks. \^.^/
      I’m going to post the award soon when I get better, hope you don’t mind. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

